Books   Biography   Additional   Contact   German
  Books   Biography   Additional   Contact   German
                 

Dipl.-Ing. Alois KrischkeKrischke

He was born in Klagenfurt/Austria in 1936. and has a Degree in telecommunications (Dipl. Ing. [academically graduated engineer]) from the Technical University of Vienna <www.tuwien.ac.at>. Even during his studies he was already specialized on antennas. From 1968 untill 1996 (year when he retired) he worked for Rohde & Schwarz <www.rohde-schwarz.com> in Munich; for many years in the development of antennas. Later, he was responsible for selling systems and products, as well as for planning projects and realizing them in the fields of radiomonitoring and radiolocation. Additionally, he was responsible for EMC (electromagnetic compatibility).

At a very early age he had already shown interest in broadcasting. When he attended secondary grammar school he became a SWL (shortwave radio listener). In the following years he carried out various experiments in transmitting and he built receivers, transmitters, antennas, measuring and testing instruments. Since 1956 he worked as an radio amateur operator with the call sign OE8AK, and since 1968 he also uses the call sign DJ0TR. He is member of the DARC (Deutscher Amateur-Radio-Club [German Amateur Radio Club])<www.darc.de> in the district of Upper Bavaria (Oberbayern) <www.darc.de/distrikte> in the local organisation DOK C11 Munich East (München Ost).
For other radio amateur operating activities in Bavaria he used call signs such as: DF2WCY (Weltkommunikationsjahr [World Communications Year]), DL0RUS (Rohde & Schwarz), DF0MOF (Münchner Oktoberfest [Munich Beer Festival]), DK0MO (München Ost [Munich East]), DF0AFM und DL0AFM (Amateurfunkmuseum [Amateur Radio Museum]); and he often works using the call sign DL0DM <www.darc.de/distrikte/c/darcDL0DM.htm> at the Deutsches Museum (German Museum) in Munich.
For many years Alois Krischke has successfully taken part in "radio fox-hunting" activities in Austria and in Germany <www.ardf.de> and was Austrian, Bavarian and German Champion. He was also a member of the "Arbeitskreis Funkentstörung" (working-group for the suppression of radio frequency interference) for the DARC <www.darc.de> in the district of Upper Bavaria and he has been awarded the DARC badges of honor. For many years Alois Krischke has been and is still a member of the radio amateur team of the Deutsches Museum (German Museum) <www.deutsches-museum.de> as well as a member of the Förderverein Amateurfunkmuseum (Amateur Radio Museum) <www.amateurfunkmuseum.de>. a non-profit organization promoting amateur radio history research.

Apart from an extensive library (including literature on antennas as well as catalogs of professional and amateur antennas), he also owns a big private collection of antenna patents, reaching from the first antenna patents of Edison (USA 1885), Marconi (England 1896) and Braun (Germany 1898) until the present time <ep.espacenet.com>.  Alois Krischke has published numerous publications on antennas, antenna novelties, and antenna patents. He was the co-author of the book "Antennen-Lexikon" (Antenna Encyclopedia) <www.antennen-lexikon.de> and is continuing author of "Rothammels Antennenbuch" (10th, 11th, and 12th editions of the book) <www.antennenbuch.de>.

<back to intro>

designed in Vienna

Bücher   Biografie   Diverses   Kontakt   English
  Bücher   Biografie   Diverses   Kontakt   English
                 

Dipl.-Ing. Alois KrischkeKrischke

geboren 1936 in Klagenfurt/Österreich. Studium der Nachrichtentechnik an der Technischen Hochschule <www.tuwien.ac.at> in Wien. Schon während des Studiums Spezialisierung auf Antennen. Ab 1968 als Dipl.-Ing. bei Rohde & Schwarz <www.rohde-schwarz.de> in München/Deutschland beschäftigt. Langjährige Tätigkeit in der Antennenentwicklung. Danach System- und Produktvertrieb sowie Systemprojektierung und Projektrealisierung in den Bereichen Funkerfassung und Funkortung, anschließend Tätigkeit in der Zentralen Technik dabei auch zuständig für elektromagnetische Verträglichkeit. Seit 1996 im Ruhestand.

Schon früh zeigte sich sein Interesse an Funk, bereits als Gymnasiast war er Kurzwellenhörer (SWL), später gab es Sendeversuche und Selbstbau von Geradeausempfänger, Sender, Antennen, Mess- und Prüfgeräten. Seit 1956 betätigt er sich als Funkamateur mit dem Rufzeichen OE8AK, seit 1968 auch als DJ0TR. Er ist Mitglied beim Deutschen Amateur Radio Club (DARC) <www.darc.de> im Distrikt Oberbayern <www.darc.de/distrikte> beim Ortsverband C11 (München Ost). Funkaktivitäten in Bayern mit anderen Rufzeichen waren: DF2WCY (Weltkommunikationsjahr), DL0RUS (Rohde & Schwarz), DF0MOF (Münchner Oktoberfest), DK0MO (München Ost), DF0AFM und DL0AFM (Amateurfunkmuseum); er arbeitet oft mit dem Rufzeichen DL0DM (Deutsches Museum) in München. <www.darc.de/distrikte/c/darcDL0DM.htm>.

Viele Jahre nahm Alois Krischke erfolgreich an Fuchsjagdaktivitäten in Österreich und Deutschland teil <www.ardf.de> und war Fuchsjagdmeister in Österreich, Bayern und Deutschland. Er war für die Dauer von fünf Jahren Mitglied beim "Arbeitskreis Funkentstörung" im Distrikt Oberbayern des DARC und er ist Träger der DARC-Ehrennadeln. Seit vielen Jahren ist er Mitglied des Funkerteams im Deutschen Museum <www.deutsches-museum.de> sowie auch im Förder-verein Amateurfunkmuseum <www.amateurfunkmuseum.de>, eines Vereins zur Erforschung und Dokumentation der Geschichte und Technik des Amateurfunks.

Neben einer umfangreichen Bibliothek, die sowohl Antennenliteratur als auch Datensammlungen von professionellen und amateurmäßigen Antennen umfasst, ist weiters eine große private Antennenpatentsammlung vorhanden, die von den ersten Antennenpatenten von Edison (USA 1885), Marconi (England 1896) und Braun (Deutschland 1898) bis in die Gegenwart reicht <ep.espacenet.com>. Alois Krischke ist Verfasser von diversen Veröffentlichungen über Antennen, Antennenneuheiten und Antennenpatenten, ist Mitautor des 1988 veröffentlichten Buches "Antennen-Lexikon" <www.antennen-lexikon.de> und weiterführender Autor von "Rothammels Antennenbuch" (10. - 13. Auflage) <www.antennenbuch.de>.

<back to intro>

 

designed in Vienna